Skip to content

New Year = New Panties

February 8, 2010

Sorry all for the long delay. As always, my personal life has caused DRAMA, and distracted me from the more important things in life i.e. knitting. The Octopus Bag is almost complete, and I will be looking for test knitters by the end of next week.  Hit up the comments if you have a good camera and a desire to knit a sinister, octopus shaped satchel/rucksack. It’s in chunky, so it unlikely to drain your life massively.

The next,  frankly beautiful,  idea I’m going to try and realise is based on this erotic woodcut:

I’m knitting underwear. With suckers and creepy octopus eyes. I will be inventing, in one daring move, the concept of *tentacle lingerie*. The pattern will be suitable for both men and women.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. stitchandbookette permalink
    February 14, 2010 1:20 am

    Octopus bag sounds mildly exciting..

    I would love to give it a try for sure if I have the time! This is damnerama on Ravelry ps., so send me a message if you finish, for sure.

  2. Elizabeth permalink
    February 14, 2010 3:43 am

    I’d like to try, am curious, but it really just depends on time with uni. Am on ravelry as well (poseyelizabeth).

Leave a Reply

