Skip to content

Updates (Finally)

November 18, 2009

So, those of you who’ve been checking for back for either my knitted graffiti or my H.P. Lovecraft accessories might have been a bit narked when I didn’t update when I said I did. What can I say? You met me at a very strange time in my life. (Man, I love Fight Club)

Anyhoo, the bag and the graffiti have both been started. I’m not moving to Inverness anymore as my flatmate was evicted. Moving to Inverness is less fun if you are moving to the streets. But, my job is still finishing tomorrow. Which means I’ve got lots of time left for knitting, writing, choreography and design. This is why we call it FUNemployment!

In other, less crafty news, I’ve installed Puppy Linux onto a USB stick. It makes my computer work so fast. Makes Windows XP look like 3.0. I’ve also received my access to GoogleWave. It looks brilliant, but I’ve got no one to wave at! Send waves to benjamin.g.wilson@googlewave.com if you want to chat!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    January 7, 2010 1:18 pm

    So I just found your blog and it’s interesting (on a personal note, sorry about the homophobia, unfortunately its one of the few constants across the globe). I was actually curious about your octopus bag, I want to knit one after exams, but have not been able to find a pattern. Also, you mentioned that you live in England, do you have any idea what a good knitting shop is, or web site? I recently moved here (near Hull) and haven’t been able to fine one (the lady at the little local shop thinks its odd that I’m in my twenties and like to knit).
    ~Elizabeth

    • January 18, 2010 1:47 pm

      The octopus bag is still in development. But it should be finished very soon. It’s taken me a month and a half to decide how to do the eye bumps. I’ve been waking up at night panicked about how untidy staggered increases would look. But the eyes are sorted now (and look wicked, I may add) so now it’s just the top of the head and the tentacles. The pattern should be appearing on here within a few weeks.

      Knitting shops in the UK? The nicest, without question, is iKnit in london. It’s really near to the Waterloo tube station. It’s a combination knitting boutique and bar. It stays open till 11 on some nights! Well worth the commute. Sadly, I don’t know of any LYS in hull. I’m trapped up in the Midlands *sob*.

      • Elizabeth permalink
        January 18, 2010 2:31 pm

        The bag sounds amazing and I can’t wait to see pictures and the pattern. Also, I’ll have to try iKnit next time I’m in London. Thanks.

  2. Stephen permalink
    January 8, 2010 4:07 am

    Alright Ben.. How’s the Ness? Get back onto the Scattered thing.. updates are afoot.

    And update yer blog!

    • January 18, 2010 1:49 pm

      😦 I never got up there. My friend got made homeless, so there was no where for me to move. I will check out Scattered soon-ish. My internet connection is very rarely available as my laptop decided to delete Windows.

      And I will update, as soon as I have a pattern to update with!

Leave a Reply

